Wood Centre Community

Business Description   Website
Ali Buchan Furniture Bespoke Furniture Maker. Ali Buchan   www.alibuchan.com
Chris Boreham Bespoke Woodwork Furniture business originally supported under our Start-Up facilities. Chris Boreham   www.chrisboreham.co.uk
Classic Watercraft Custom boat building and restoration. Gareth Lewis   www.classicwatercraft.co.uk
Colin Henwood Builder of wooden boats: restoration and rebuilds. Colin Henwood   www.colinhenwood.com
Face North Forestry Professional forestry contractor offering low impact management of the rural environment, plus mobile sawmill and firewood processing. Nick Keighley   www.facenorthforestry.co.uk
Julian Angus Carpentry and fitted joinery. Education workshops for young people. Julian Angus   www.julianangus.com
Mary’s Chairs Furniture restoration and upholstery, also offering tuition and creative workshops. Mary Cowdry   www.maryschairs.co.uk
The Microfactory Design, manufacture, management and maintenance consultancy. Daniel Bruce   www.themicrofactory.org
Neil Scott Furniture Bespoke furniture business. Neil Scott   www.neilscottfurniture.com
Oxford Oak Outdoor furniture and pergolas using home-grown oak. Rodas Irving   www.oxfordoak.co.uk
Rycotewood craftsperson-in-residence Rycotewood Furniture Centre, at City of Oxford College, supports one graduate each year in setting up their businesses at the Sylva Wood Centre.   www.cityofoxford.ac.uk/our-courses/furniture
Simon Clements Carving Wood carving and sculpture, also offering training courses. Simon Clements