Sylva is an environmental charity helping trees and people grow together.

We work across Britain and are active under four main programmes: science, education, forestry and wood.

latest news

support us

courses

Wood Centre courses

Greenwood Stool Making
Sunday, October 27, 2019

Childrens Woodworking 7-10
Friday, November 1, 2019

Introduction to dovetail jointing, 5-day course
Monday, November 11, 2019

Scandinavian trestle making, 5-day course
Monday, November 25, 2019

Introduction to table making, 5-day course
Monday, December 9, 2019

Make a Canoe Paddle
Saturday, January 25, 2020

Sharpening and hand-planing
Saturday, February 8, 2020

Introduction to the dovetail joint
Sunday, February 9, 2020

Greenwood Stool Making
Saturday, February 15, 2020

Greenwood Stool Making
Sunday, February 16, 2020

Maker session: Simple dowel stool
Saturday, February 22, 2020

Maker session: Coat hooks
Sunday, February 23, 2020

Knife skills and whittling
Saturday, March 7, 2020

Introduction to Steambending
Saturday, March 14, 2020

Maker session: Steambending AM
Sunday, March 15, 2020

Maker session: Steambending PM
Sunday, March 15, 2020

Spoon Carving
Sunday, March 29, 2020

Make a Canoe Paddle
Saturday, April 4, 2020

Dovetailed tray
Saturday. April 18, 2020

Knife skills and whittling
Sunday, April 26, 2020

Spoon Carving two-day
Saturday, June 20, 2020

see all courses

donate

We rely on support from individuals, trusts or foundations, and businesses.

Please consider giving to one of our campaigns, or perhaps giving regularly to our charitable work.

We welcome enquiries from individuals interested in discussing legacies or major gifts.

find out more

shop

Buy unique products from us and support our charitable work.